City of Flora

Good things happen when good people work together!
John Nicholson - Chief of Police
John Nicholson - Chief of Police
It is the fundamental duty of the Flora Police Department to serve mankind, to safeguard lives and property, to protect the innocent against deception, the weak against oppression or intimidation, and the peaceful against violence or disorder, and to respect the Constitutional rights of all persons to liberty, equality, and justice.

The Flora Police Department has 11 full-time officers, four full-time telecommunicators, one full-time secretary and one part-time telecommunicator.  The department cooperates with county and state law enforcement officers on a daily basis.  The police department is located at 123 North Locust.  The phone number is 662-9111.

Full-time telecommunicators include Jennifer Brown, Michael Dickerson, Megan Woomer and Elizabeth Tackitt.  The Part-time telecommunicator is Steve Lewis.